This blog is basically about the books I read. If you like it, please subscribe. It would also mean a lot if you could also tell me your opinion in the contact form.
Enjoy!

Monday, January 9, 2017

Review: Off the Page

Off the Page Off the Page by Jodi Picoult
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Off the Page by Jodi Picoult is a cute and fluffy read.

Summary from Goodreads:
From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and her daughter and co-writer, Samantha van Leer, comes OFF THE PAGE, a tender and appealing romantic YA novel filled with humor, adventure, and magical relationships.

Sixteen-year-old Delilah is finally united with Oliver—a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale. There are, however, complications now that Oliver has been able to enter the real world. To exist in Delilah’s world, Oliver must take the place of a regular boy. Enter Edgar, who agrees to take Oliver’s role in Delilah’s favorite book. In this multilayered universe, the line between what is on the page and what is possible is blurred, but all must be resolved for the characters to live happily ever after. Includes twelve full-color illustrations, and black-and-white decorations throughout.

Full of humor and witty commentary about life, OFF THE PAGE is a stand-alone novel as well as a companion to the authors’ bestseller Between the Lines, and is perfect for readers looking for a fairytale ending. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Meg Cabot are sure to appreciate this novel about love, romance, and relationships.

I really loved the first book, Between the Lines (my review is here: http://bethleesbookblog.blogspot.com/...). THis book really didn't disappoint. It wasn't quite as cute, but it was still fun to read. I can't wait to find more Jodi Picoult books to read during this new year.
This was one of those books that you can read in a day or two easily. It is sweet, innocent, and fluffy. Yet, it also leaves you with a few real emotions and teaches a few real lessons, like how you should be thankful where you are.

I really liked Delilah's character. She was a perfect teenager who was far from perfect. She could be selfish and emotional, yet she knew where her loyalties should lie. Again, Oliver was a dream guy, and I thought the relationship was cute. I really wish, just like Delilah did, that Oliver could live in the real world with me.

This book could be a little confusing and repetitive. It was pretty much a bunch of people switching places between the book world and real world. Nonetheless, I still enjoyed this book.

Overall, this was a good book with a happily ever after.

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment